Studios

Centrespace was originally founded as Bristol Craft Centre Ltd in 1977 and became registered as an Industrial Provident Society in 1982. Centrespace offers around 29 affordable studio and workshop spaces to artists, craftspeople and creatives in the heart of the old City of Bristol. It was renamed from Bristol Craft Centre Ltd to Centrespace Ltd in 2012.

Centrespace runs as a co-operative and both the studios and gallery are maintained and managed by the studio members and the Centrespace Co-ordinator. If you are interested in applying for studio space please email Laura Forman the Studio Co-ordinator who works Wednesday to Friday 10.00 am to 5.00 pm at centrespacestudios@gmail.com

These are some of the people who work at Centrespace.

Dail Behennah Artist/Maker www.dailbehennah.com/ dailbehennah@hotmail.com
Joe Berger Joe Berger Illustration, cartoon, animation www.joeberger.co.uk/ arno.destang@gmail.com
Hannah Cousins Printmaker hannahcousins.com hannahcousins@icloud.com
Hugh Cowling One half of Uncle Ginger animation studio and freelance illustrator, designer and composer www.hughcowling.co.uk/ hhcowling@gmail.com
Nathan Daniels Illustrator www.nathandaniels.com scribbly@me.com
Rosalyn Faith Contemporary Knitted Jewellery www.rosalynfaith.com rosalyncrosthwaite@hotmail.co.uk
Michael Henderson Michael Henderson Wood sculpture, worker michaelfinally@gmail.com
Sean Keohane Sean Keohane Traditional Upholstery www.seankeohane.co.uk sean@seankeohane.co.uk
Emily Ketteringham Emily Ketteringham illustrator and design www.em-k.com emily.ketteringham@gmail.com
ForMed Films CIC Animated films + illustrations to help people better understand medical and health issues www.formedfilms.co.uk emma@formedfilms.co.uk
The Letterpress Collective The Letterpress Collective Letterpress workshops and printer theletterpresscollective.org hello@theletterpresscollective.org
Henning Löhlein Henning Löhlein Illustration for editorial and publishing www.lohlein.com/ Henning@Lohlein.com
Catriona R MacKenzie Designer/Maker of contemporary modern glassware and jewellery www.catmackglass.com/ catmackglass@gmail.com
Moira Gillbrook Moira Gillbrook fine art painter moiragillbrook.com/ moiragillbrook@gmail.com
Gwen Millward Gwen Millward Children's book illustrator and author www.gwenmillward.co.uk
Jilly Morris Jilly Morris multi disciplinary artist www.jillymorris.co.uk/ jillymorris@blueyonder.co.uk
Studio 7 Music Repairs Richard Smith - Studio 7 Music Repairs wood and brass instrument repairs http://www.studio7musicrepairs.com/ richard@studio7musicrepairs.com
Jessica Thorn Ceramic Design Maker www.jessicathorn.co.uk/ jessicathornuk@gmail.com
Simon Tozer Printmaker and illustrator www.simontozer.co.uk simontozer@gmail.com
John Wright Modelmaking John Wright Modelmaking Ltd Model maker www.jwmm.co.uk mail@jwmm.co.uk