Studios

Centrespace was originally founded as Bristol Craft Centre Ltd in 1977. Centrespace offers around 29 affordable studio and workshop spaces to artists, craftspeople and creatives in the old part of the City of Bristol.

Centrespace runs as a co-operative and the studios, gallery exhibition and workshop spaces are maintained and managed by the studio members along with the Studio Co-ordinator and Gallery manager. If you are interested in joining an artists co-operative and applying for studio space please contact Laura Forman the Studio Co-ordinator at centrespacestudios@gmail.com

These are some of the people who work at Centrespace.

Dail Behennah Artist/Maker www.dailbehennah.com/ dailbehennah@hotmail.com
Joe Berger Joe Berger Illustration, cartoon, animation www.joeberger.co.uk/ arno.destang@gmail.com
Charli Clark Environmental Artist www.charliclark.co.uk ideasfish@charliclark.co.uk
Hugh Cowling One half of Uncle Ginger animation studio and freelance illustrator, designer and composer www.hughcowling.co.uk/ hhcowling@gmail.com
Nathan Daniels Illustrator www.nathandaniels.com scribbly@me.com
Rosalyn Faith Contemporary Knitted Jewellery www.rosalynfaith.com rosalyncrosthwaite@hotmail.co.uk
Owen Gent Illustrator www.owengent.com/ gentowen@yahoo.com
Michael Henderson Michael Henderson Wood sculpture, worker michaelfinally@gmail.com
Sean Keohane Sean Keohane Traditional Upholstery www.seankeohane.co.uk sean@seankeohane.co.uk
Emily Ketteringham Emily Ketteringham illustrator and design www.em-k.com emily.ketteringham@gmail.com
ForMed Films CIC Animated films + illustrations to help people better understand medical and health issues www.formedfilms.co.uk emma@formedfilms.co.uk
The Letterpress Collective The Letterpress Collective Letterpress workshops and printer theletterpresscollective.org hello@theletterpresscollective.org
Henning Löhlein Henning Löhlein Illustration for editorial and publishing www.lohlein.com/ Henning@Lohlein.com
Catriona R MacKenzie Designer/Maker of contemporary modern glassware and jewellery www.catmackglass.com/ catmackglass@gmail.com
Moira Gillbrook Moira Gillbrook fine art painter moiragillbrook.com/ moiragillbrook@gmail.com
Gwen Millward Gwen Millward Children's book illustrator and author www.gwenmillward.co.uk
Sarah Poffa Bespoke Tailor and Textile Artist sarah.poffa@gmail.com
Studio 7 Music Repairs Richard Smith - Studio 7 Music Repairs wood and brass instrument repairs http://www.studio7musicrepairs.com/ richard@studio7musicrepairs.com
Sally Daniels - tangentfield We are a collective of designers, makers and architects collaborating on buildings, festivals & educational workshops & events www.tangentfield.co.uk/ sally@tangentfield.co.uk
Jessica Thorn Ceramic Design Maker www.jessicathorn.co.uk/ jessicathornuk@gmail.com
Simon Tozer Printmaker and illustrator www.simontozer.co.uk simontozer@gmail.com
Victoria Willmott Printmaker, Illustrator and Artist Educator www.victoriawillmott.com vlwillmott@gmail.com
John Wright Modelmaking John Wright Modelmaking Ltd Model maker www.jwmm.co.uk mail@jwmm.co.uk