Studios

Centrespace was originally founded as Bristol Craft Centre Ltd in 1977 and became registered as an Industrial Provident Society in 1982. Centrespace offers around 29 affordable studio and workshop spaces to artists, craftspeople and creatives in the heart of the old City of Bristol. It was renamed from Bristol Craft Centre Ltd to Centrespace Ltd in 2012.

Centrespace runs as a co-operative and both the studios and gallery are maintained and managed by the studio members and the Centrespace Co-ordinator. If you are interested in applying for studio space please email Laura Forman the Studio Co-ordinator who works Wednesday to Friday 10.00 am to 5.00 pm at centrespacestudios@gmail.com

These are some of the people who work at Centrespace.

Eleanor Glover Eleanor Glover Artist/maker eleanor.glover@freeuk.com
Emily Ketteringham Emily Ketteringham illustrator and printmaker www.em-k.com
Emma Lazenby Emma Lazenby Animation and Illustration emmajlazenby.tumblr.com
Gwen Millward Gwen Millward Children's Book illustrator and author www.gwenmillward.co.uk
Henning Löhlein Henning Löhlein Illustration for editorial and publishing www.Lohlein.com
Jilly Morris Jilly Morris Multi-disciplinary Artist www.jillymorris.co.uk
Joe Berger Joe Berger Illustration, animation and cartoons www.joeberger.co.uk
John Wright Modelmaking John Wright Modelmaking Model making for animation www.jwmm.co.uk
Louise Cunningham Louise Cunningham Illustrator www.louisecunningham.co.uk
Lucie Sheridan Lucie Sheridan Illustrator www.LucieSheridan.co.uk
Michael Henderson Michael Henderson Woodcarving michaelfinally@gmail.com
Moira Gillbrook Moira Gillbrook Painter moiragillbrook@gmail.com
Nathan Daniels Nathan Daniels Illustration www.nathandaniels.com
Sean Keohane Sean Keohane Traditional upholstery www.seankeohane.co.uk
Simon Tozer Simon Tozer Printmaker www.simontozer.co.uk
Studio 7 Music Repairs Studio 7 Music Repairs Craftsman repairer of wood and brass musical instruments info@studio7musicrepairs.com
tangentstudio/field tangentstudio/field Architecture and workshop events www.tangentfield.co.uk
The Letterpress Collective The Letterpress Collective Open access letterpress workshop theletterpresscollective.org
Vincent Rymer Vincent Rymer Painter www.vincentrymer.co.uk